Faculty | College of Business | SIU

Southern Illinois University

CONTACT

SIU.EDU

College Faculty & Staff

SIU College of Business faculty members are leading the charge in providing cutting-edge, world class business education to students in each of our degree programs and majors. College of Business students are fortunate to study with faculty who are known nationally and internationally for their contributions in teaching, research and service in their respective fields.

Terry Clark

Dean & Professor of Marketing

photo of Terry Clark

Rehn Hall, 120A
618 | 453-7960
tclark@business.siu.edu

Bruce Fisher

Chief Information Officer

photo of Bruce Fisher

Rehn Hall, 114A
618 | 453-7964
bwfish@business.siu.edu

Christina Fisher

Academic Advisor

Rehn Hall, 129
618 | 453-7496
cfisher2@business.siu.edu

Jill Gobert

Academic Advisor

photo of Jill Gobert

Rehn Hall, 129A
618 | 453-7496
jillg@business.siu.edu

Nicholas Hoffman

Academic Outreach and Career Specialist

photo of Nicholas Hoffman

Rehn Hall, 133
618 | 453-3023
Fax: 618 | 453-2832
nghoff@business.siu.edu

Nicholas G. Hoffman, Academic Outreach and Career Specialist for Graduate Programs for the College of Business, came to SIU from Rockford, IL. Formerly a Teaching Assistant for the College’s oMBA program, he also brings his expertise in data management, evaluation and program development to expanding the ...read full profile >>

Michelle Johanson

Business Manager

Rehn Hall, 110
618 | 453-7962
johanson@business.siu.edu

Kim Little

Director of Undergraduate Online Student Services

photo of Kim Little

Rehn Hall, 131
618 | 453-7956
klittle@business.siu.edu

Kim joined the College of Business online undergraduate programs in fall of 2014. She has 18 years’ experience working in higher education and has been an academic advisor for the past 9 years. Her previous roles include Chief Academic Advisor for the College of Education and Human Services, Interim ...read full profile >>

Melissa May

Office Administrator

photo of Melissa May

Rehn Hall, 121
618 | 453-7489
melismay@business.siu.edu

Christie Mitchell

Chief Marketing Officer

photo of Christie Mitchell

Rehn Hall, 112A
618 | 453-7978
cmitchell@business.siu.edu

Emily Morgan

Academic Advisor

photo of Emily Morgan

Rehn Hall, 127A
618 | 453-7496
emorgan@business.siu.edu

Mark Peterson

Associate Dean & Professor of Finance

photo of Mark Peterson

Rehn Hall, 116A
618 | 453-7960
map1@business.siu.edu

Dee Rains

Accountant

Rehn Hall, 110A
618 | 453-7488
dlb.rains@business.siu.edu

Rachel Richey

Director of Enrollment Management

photo of Rachel Richey

Rehn Hall, 119
618 | 453-7494
rrichey@business.siu.edu

Rachel graduated from the SIU College of Business with a management degree and a marketing minor in 2001. She continued on to earn her master’s degree in 2010 in workforce education and development. She brings with her 14 years of experience within Undergraduate Admissions here at SIU. She has done it all from recruitment to serving as associate director and interim director.

Bridgette Sargent

Acting Assistant Dean & Chief Academic Advisor

photo of Bridgette Sargent

Rehn Hall, 125A
618 | 453-7496
bsargent@business.siu.edu

Dena Stogsdill

Assistant to the Dean and Associate Dean

photo of Dena Stogsdill

Rehn Hall, 118
618 | 453-7960
dstogs@business.siu.edu

Lynne Johnston Westra

Digital Media Specialist :: Web Master

Rehn Hall, 122A
618 | 453-5736
lwestra@business.siu.edu